Big wins in Round 3 of cricket comp

Northern Power bowler Christopher Archer had a sensational day

Day 2 of Round 3 of the Diggers The Entrance 1st Grade Men’s Competition saw wins for Lisarow Ourimbah, Warnervale, The Entrance, Kincumber Avoca and Terrigal Matcham on November 11.

Wyong continued their batting innings on Day 2 chasing Lisarow Ourimbah’s 161.

Jack Harris top scored on 62 but the rest of Wyong’s batting succumbed with the bowling of Scott Burkinshaw 4/66 off 25, Daniel Thompson 3/58 off 15 and skipper Ben Sunshine 2/11 off 8.5.

Lisarow Ourimbah started their second batting innings and ended on 3/67, bringing them home the win.

Brisbane Water were all out on Day 1 for 177 with Warnervale continuing to bat on Day 2.

Aidan Letherbarrow out on 55 off 146 and skipper, Brett Russell 40 off 63 along with Daniel Hill 25 off 34 took Warnervale to 246 where they declared and took the win seven wickets down.

After Day 1, The Entrance were all out for 196.

Narara Wyoming continued their batting innings on Day 2 but fell to The Entrance bowlers, Simon Keen 3/16 off 8.3 and Gregory Kitchen 2/11 off 8.

After just 35.3 overs, Narara Wyoming were all out on 74.

The Entrance went back in to bat to chase their required seven runs which made it an easy win.

Kincumber Avoca finished their batting innings on Day 1 on 8/197.

Southern Spirit took to the crease on Day 2 for their batting innings with top scorer Matthew Jones 43 off 103.

Kincumber Avoca skipper Dylan Robertson took down the team with his bowling of 4/39 off 15 with the help of Harry Woodhead’s keeping, taking three catches and a stumping.

Southern Spirit were bowled out for 147.

Northern Power were all out for 111 after 44 overs on Day 1.

Terrigal Matcham continued their battings innings on Day 2 and finished all out on 149.

Northern Power bowler Christopher Archer had a sensational day, taking 8 wickets for 47 runs off just 16.5 overs with five maidens.

Northern Power went back in to bat for their second innings with Matthew Clarke top scoring on 50.

Riecko Parker-Coles took 4/22 off 16.2 leaving Northern Power all out on 104.

Terrigal Matcham chased Northern Power’s 2nd innings and finished two wickets down on 67 earning them the win.

Round 5 of the Ibis Styles the Entrance 1st Grade Women’s Competition saw Wyong go up against The Entrance at Taylor Park on November 12.

The Entrance won the toss and elected to bat.

Skipper Jade Crook top scored in their batting innings with 33* off 19 leaving them 2/126 after their 20 overs.

Wyong went in to bat with every player putting runs on the board.

Skipper Ebonnie Leard was 30 not out off 28.

Arlya Leard hit the winning runs in the 19th over and was 13 not out after eight balls.

Wyong took the win 2/127.

At Carrington Street, Narara/Terrigal and Northern Power Orange went head to head.

Narara/Terrigal won the toss and elected to bat with big wickets in the beginning by Northern Power after taking out Ava Drury and AlexBobbi Smith.

Dehann Richardson retired on 30 off 30.

Sam Thomas, with some incredible bowling of 2/12 off 4, left Narara/Terrigal 5/101 after 20 overs.

Northern Power went out to bat.

Top scorer Samantha Eggleton made 32 runs but with Emily Humphreys’ bowling of 4/7 off 3.5 Northern Power were unable to make the runs after being bowled out for 93 with 1 ball to come.

Lisarow Ourimbah and Kincumber Avoca played at Rogers Park with Kincumber Avoca winning the toss and electing to bat.

Skipper Sophie McCrae top scored with 44 off 35.

After their batting innings, they were 8/102.

Lisarow Ourimbah went out to bat with opening batter, Michelle Pankhurst, being taken out with the first ball.

Aanya Siingh top scored the innings on 52* off 55.

With the bowling of Kincumber Avoca’s Sophie McCrae 3/21 off 4, Lisarow Ourimbah fought to take home the win 6 wickets down on 105.

Northern Power White had the bye.

Be the first to comment on "Big wins in Round 3 of cricket comp"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.