Top day of cricket as Round 2 begins

Jaylen Johnston was out on 54 for Southern Spirit

Cricket matches played out at ovals all across the region on Saturday, October 21 for day one of the Central Coast Cricket competition.

The 1st Grade Men’s competition saw Wyong take on Northern Power at Baker Park.

Wyong went out to bat in the first innings with Northern Power ripping through the top order.

Callum Rainger started putting the runs on the board with 33.

High-scoring batter Jack Harris scored 36 but Wyong’s top batter of the day was Sam Beedle, finishing on 60 runs.

Brendon Charlton was in fine form taking 6/46 off 13 which left Wyong all out for 177 after 55 overs.

Northern Power took to the crease with Joe Hawkins scoring a whopping 125* off 90.

At stumps Northern Power were 1/192 after 26 overs in their batting innings.

Terrigal Matcham went up against Southern Spirit at Duffy’s Road.

Southern Spirit went in to bat first, with Jaylen Johnston out on 54 along with Daniel Friend out on 42.

After 56 overs Southern Spirit finished all out for 183 with international recruit Riecko Parker-Coles taking 3/58 off 15 and Josh Bridge 3/38 off 20.

Terrigal Matcham went out to bat and with some early wickets in the batting order skipper, Lloyd Radcliffe sat on 28 not out along with Christopher Brown 11* at stumps.

At Erina Oval, Kincumber Avoca and Narara Wyoming went head to head.

After winning the toss, Narara Wyoming went out to bat with Captain James Smith scoring a quick 60 off 104.

Wicketkeeper, Cameron Paterson took six catches in the innings along with Bryce Birks 3/28 off 14 leaving Narara Wyoming all out for 164.

Kincumber Avoca went out to bat for a short five overs to end the day sitting on five runs.

The Entrance took on Warnervale at their home ground with Warnervale winning the toss and sending The Entrance out to bat.

Opening batter Simon Keen was out on 59.

Lochie Gale was out on 50 but captain Jake Hardy had a great day with the bat, scoring 140 off 116.

The Entrance declared at 338 after 67 overs.

Warnervale bowler Billy Smith took 5/80 off 16 and young gun Lesley Smith 1/51 off 13 with two catches.

Warnervale went out to bat with the opposition taking some early wickets.

Daniel Hill sits on 20* and Brett Russell 2* leaving Warnervale at 2/34 after 14 overs.

Adcock Park was host to Brisbane Water and Lisarow Ourimbah with Lisarow Ourimbah winning the toss and electing to bat.

Opening batter Cameron Wehrle was out on 35 and Captain Scott Burkinshaw out on 56.

Brisbane Water bowler Dylan Marshall took 4/30 off 20 and after 68 overs Lisarow Ourimbah were all out for 181.

Brisbane Water took to the crease but with their opposition taking early wickets the end of the day’s play saw Shaun Eaton on 18* and Dante Otto on 5*.

After 14 overs Brisbane Water were 4/56.

Round 3 of Ibis Styles The Entrance 1st Grade Women’s T20 Competition was also played on October 21.

Northern Power White took on Wyong at Taylor Park.

Wyong won the toss and sent Northern Power out to bat with Kiarra Laugwitz scoring 22* and Sarah Abel 29*.

Wyong bowler Amber Henderson took 1/18 off 4 along with Tyla Binnie taking 1 catch and 2 run outs.

After their batting innings, Northern Power were 5/141.

Wyong took to the crease with Arlya Leard 21 and skipper, Ebonnie Leard, scoring 32* but with Northern Power’s bowling they were unable to make the runs.

Kiarra Laugwitz had a great day with the ball taking 2/8 off 4 along with a catch and a run out.

After 20 overs, Wyong were 9/130, falling just short of making the runs.

At Rogers Park, Kincumber Avoca took on Northern Power Orange.

Kincumber Avoca won the toss and elected to bat.

Opening batters were in fine form with skipper Sophie McCrae scoring 36 and Charlotte Waring 46.

Emma Raychaudhuri took 3/15 off 3 leaving Kincumber Avoca on 9/148.

Northern Power went out to bat but their top order was wiped out.

Kincumber Avoca bowler Narthana Sivasampavan took 4/10 off 4 leaving Northern Power unable to make the runs.

After 20 overs Northern Power were 8/88.

Back at Taylors Park, The Entrance took on Lisarow Ourimbah in the afternoon.

The Entrance won the toss and elected to bat.

Skye Gallagher was 41* scoring the majority of the runs for the side which left them on 7/97 after 20 overs.

Lisarow Ourimbah bowler Lara Robertson took 2/13 off 3.

Lisarow Ourimbah went out to bat with Aanya Siingh 50* bringing home the win after just 12 overs.

Lisarow Ourimbah finished 3/100.

Central Coast Cricket