16 candidates running in The Entrance Ward

There will be 16 candidates running in The Entrance Ward for election to the Central Coast Council on September 9.

The groups and candidates will appear in the following order on voters’ ballot papers, according to the NSW Electoral Commission. Group A The Greens: Ms Cath Connor, Mr Doug Williamson and Ms Barbara Gorman. Group B Liberal: Ms Jilly Pilon, Ms Deanna Bocking and Mr Brian Perrem. Group C Labor: Ms Lisa Matthews, Mr Greg Ashe and Ms Margot Castles. Group D Save Tuggerah Lakes: Mr Lloyd Taylor, Mr Glenn Clarke, and Mr Matthew Young. Another independent who is not part of a group is Mr Bruce McLachlan. Mr Nathan Bracken is also standing in The Entrance Ward as an independent. The Sustainable Development Party has one candidate: Ms Kylie Boyle. Mr Aaron Harpley-Carr is also standing as a solo independent in The Entrance Ward. Source: Website, Aug 9 Votensw.info

Similar stories