HSC high achievers named

Some of the region's HSC heroes relaxing post exams.

Member for Terrigal, Mr Adam Crouch MP congratulated local students on the Central Coast for their HSC results.

“I would like to wish our local HSC students all the very best for their next step, whether it’s a gap year, employment, university or TAFE, it is one of the most important periods of their life,” Mr Crouch said. “A number of students in the seat of Terrigal are among the distinguished achievers in the 2015 HSC,” said Mr Crouch.

“Almost 70,000 students sat at least one HSC subject this year, so to have received a mark this high is an incredible achievement that these students should be very proud of,” he said. “The HSC is a qualifi cation that will be a pathway to further study for many students.”

The following schools and students in the Terrigal electorate made the honour roll for the 2015 HSC.

Central Coast Adventist School: Rachel Bell, Jeremy Brittan, Sophie Lane, Benjamin Leadbetter, Shanae Masters, Kelsey Ann Nicholas, Jenna Rae Pearson, Colleen Sun, Tyler Van Der Veer, Olivia Rose Wijaya, Zachariah James, Max Woods.

Central Coast Grammar School: Jannah Anderson, Hagan Ashley, Jessica Balthazaar, Kain Barnett, Liam Brewin Higgins, Paiden Bronfield, Evangeline Buckmaster, Lily Cameron, Sophie Cox, Jasmine Dick, Claudia Dobrohotoff, Alexander Ford, Madeleine Gahan, Jessica Handley, Elliott Holohan-Hill, Alanah Hook, Emma Hunter, Beycan Irmako, Alexa Khoury, Liam Loader, Annie McDoermott, Katie Norton, Caitlin Pettigrew, Brooke Piper, Mille Reed, Kittitat Rungrugeecharoen, Peter Schmidt, Samantha Schwarz, Nathalia Scott, Sophie Totonjian, Tony Zhang. Erina High School: Sheridan Annaleize Clark, Lauren Samatha Jones, Amelia Lynch.

Green Point Christian School: Zoe Armstrong, Jaden Costa, Amelia Dani, Madison Daugaard, Ben Everingham, Max Farmer, Leon Frank-Rath, Lily Garde, Emma Grillo, Melissa Hain, Christine Healy, Jessica Kemp, James Madden, Mia McCarthy, Brittany Morgan, Smantha Morris, Anne Spragg, Nathan White.

Kincumer High School: Jessie Leah Andrew, Tayla Zoe Carpenter, Georgia Amy Cook, Jacob Cracknell, Kirra Dibb, Rebekah Farnon, Kye Felton, Abby Georgeson, Alyxanthe Hull, Elizabeth Annie Jones, Jasmine Victoria King, Lauren Amy Marshall, Tahlia Honey Methieson, Clara Eva Guohong Smith, Nutana Keilani Soper, Matthew Carl Temperley, Amy Jasmine Wright. Terrigal High School: Klementine Burrell-Sander, Bayley Doolan, Beth Favetta, Olivia Grace Fotheringham, Jake Hill, Charlotte Kay- Noble, Caitlin Kelly, Matthew Langhein, Madeline McCarthy, Callum McCoy, Tobias Mitchell, Miri Mocke, Tess Moran, Jess Menjamine Moy, Caitlin Amy Perz, Katherine Price, Luke Rogers, Georgia Slager, Sharvana Stevens-Hofer, Jade Hannah Wood, Sarah Louise Wood.

Media release, Dec 17, 2015 Debra Wales, office of Adam Crouch