Webster wins Elliott Davey Medal for third time

Terrigal Avoca midfielder, James Webster has written his name in the Black Diamond AFL record books by becoming the first player to win the Elliott Davey Medal three times.

Webster was a runaway winner polling 21 votes to win by nine votes from his Coach, Chris Bishop, with Newcastle City midfielder Jackson Monk a further vote away in third place. Terrigal Avoca were presented with the Club Championship Trophy.

The BDAFL Team of the Year was also announced with plaques presented to the 22 players as well as the Coach and Umpire. Terrigal Avoca’s Jayson Van Dam received a jersey along with team mates Chris Bishop, James Webster, Kurt Fleming, Jon Gourlay and coach Chris Bishop.

Sam Ellis and Corey Billins were included as interchange players. The BDAFL also unveiled their Ambassador program which is aimed at acknowledging those players from this region who have excelled both on and off the field. The first seven Ambassadors were Jarrad McVeigh, Craig Bird, Mark McVeigh, Isaac Heeney, Troy Luff, Matt Granland and Maurice Goolagong.

Media release,
Sep 3, 2015
Garry Burkinshaw, Black
Diamond AFR