Libraries back in business

Popular Storytime sessions resume from February 5

Central Coast libraries will resume their preschool programs Babytime, Toddlertime and Storytime from Monday, February 5.

Don’t miss out on new storytime sessions, as well as Sensitive Storytime.

After-school activities for school-age children also recommence.

There are several special events coming up at Council libraries.

On Thursday, February 15, learn the tips and tricks you’ll need to decorate beautiful cupcakes with fondant in a beginner’s cupcake decorating class at Kariong Library.

Cupcakes, materials and tools will be supplied to complete six cupcakes and the class will be held between 10.30am and 11.30am.

A two-part Cryptic Crosswords for Beginners session at Erina Library will see expert Ralph Penglis demonstrate how to unravel the riddle of the cryptic clue.

The sessions will be held at 11am on Thursday, February 15, and 1pm on Thursday, February 22.

Meanwhile, Parker will visit selected branches during storytime to launch his new book Parker and the Arts, a fun and inspirational story featuring galleries and theatres on the Central Coast.

Parker will visit the following libraries: Tuesday, February 6, 10.45am, Kariong Library; Wednesday, February 7, 11am, Bateau Bay Library and 10.45am Woy Woy Library; Thursday, February 8, 11am, Tuggerah Library; Tuesday, February 13, 10.45am, Umina Beach Library; Wednesday, February 14, 10.45am Gosford Library and 11am Lake Haven Library; Tuesday, February 20, 10.30am Erina Library; Wednesday, February 21, 10.30am, Kincumber Library; and Tuesday, February 27, 11am, Toukley Library.

Find out more about what’s happening at Central Coast libraries at libraries.centralcoast.nsw.gov.au

Be the first to comment on "Libraries back in business"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*