Cricket action at Tuggerah

The Central Coast Regional Sporting Complex at Tuggerah was the scene of much of the action when Round 4 of the Central Coast Cricket competition hit off on November 18.

Four of the five games in the Ibis Styles The Entrance 1st Grade Men’s Competition took place at the complex on day one of the latest round.

Wyong won the toss against Terrigal Matcham and chose to bowl.

Lloyd Radcliffe 83 and Robert von Elling 77 helped get 244 runs on the board with Lachlan Rainger of Wyong taking 4/34 off 21.3.

Wyong was 0/2 off two overs at stumps.

Kincumber Avoca played Northern Power, winning the toss and electing to bat.

They found it hard to stabilise their runs with skipper Dylan Robertson top scoring on 34.

Christopher Archer and Mitchell Howarde bowled well with three wickets each to take the side all out for 132.

Northern Power are currently 4/86 off with Bailey Lidgard taking 3/11 off 8.

The Entrance took on Southern Spirit.

Southern Spirit won the toss and elected to bowl.

Broc Hardy hit an incredible 137 off 199 with Jake Hardy hitting 85 off 138.

Matthew Jones took 3/69 off 16 and Raj Sharma 3/46 off 12 with Southern Spirit currently 0/7 off 4.

Brisbane Water won the toss against Narara Wyoming and elected to bowl.

Thomas Owen 80 and Lachlan Shedden 52 took Narara Wyoming to declare at 231 after 67 overs.

Shaun Eaton took 4/34 after 21 overs.

Brisbane Water were 2/14 off 13 overs at stumps.

Lisarow Ourimbah took on Warnervale, with Warnervale winning the toss and electing to bat.

Daniel Hill 51, Ben Sammut 42 and Harrison Townsend 36 took Warnervale to 189 and bowled out after 65 overs.

Scott Burkinshaw took 5/28 off 17.

Lisarow Ourimbah were 1/37 at stumps.

The teams will continue play on December 2.

The Ibis Styles The Entrance 1st Grade Women’s Competition took place on the same day.

Northern Power Orange defeated Wyong at Baker Park after winning the toss and electing to bat.

Rebecca Callan top scored on 58 off 30 not out, leaving Northern Power on 4/151 at the end of their innings.

Wyong’s Ebonnie Leard bowled 2/35 off 4.

Wyong went out to bat with Tyla Binnie top scoring on 31 off 25.

Kerry Seymour bowled 3/22 off 4.

At the end of their innings, Wyong were 7/105.

Lisarow Ourimbah played Northern Power White at Jubilee Park with Lisarow Ourimbah taking the win.

Northern Power won the toss and elected to bowl.

Lisarow Ourimbah put 122 runs up with Sai Naga Jhansika Peddada top scoring on 34 off 30 not out.

Sharnie Kent from Northern Power bowled 2/21 off 4.

Northern Power went out to bat and were unable to make the runs, finishing their innings on 6/84 with Zara Hepplewhite top scoring on 25 off 37 not out.

Lisarow Ourimbah’s bowlers, Rachel Scarr and Lacey Burton, took two wickets each.

Kincumber Avoca defeated Narara/Terrigal at Rogers Park.

Narara/Terrigal won the toss and elected to bat with their luck going downhill from there.

The side was bowled out for just 36 runs after 11.4 overs.

Sophie McCrae bowled 3/1 off 3 with two maidens.

Kincumber Avoca went out to bat making the runs in 7.4 overs with Charlotte Waring top scoring on 23 off 19 not out.

Be the first to comment on "Cricket action at Tuggerah"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.