Locals win all divisions in Wyong Classic and Shield

(L-R) Division Two winner, Suzanne Stuart; Classic Winner, Louise Mullard; and Division Three winner, Jan Troy


On Friday, June 18, the 28th year of the Wyong Classic and Shield went ahead, with 120 ladies from across the Coast and beyond coming to Wyong Golf Club for the competition.

The event was rescheduled to this blue sky day after a necessary weather postponement earlier in the year.

There were 23 clubs represented by their local golfers: Belmont, Breakers, Camden, Cypress Lakes, Eastlakes, Everglades, Forster/Tuncurry, Gosford, Kooindah Waters, Kurri Kurri, Leonay, Magenta Shores, Mangrove Mt, Muree, Muswellbrook, Newcastle, Pacific Dunes, Tanilba Bay, Toronto, Toukley, Shelly Beach, Waratah and Wyong.

Wyong club golfer, Louise Mullard, came away with the highly sought after Classic win on the day, with Suzanne Stuart of Everglades winning Division Two and Jan Troy of Kooindah Waters winning Division Three.

Media Release, Jun 22
Jeni Kidd, Wyong Ladies Golf Committee