19 candidates registered to represent the Budgewoi Ward

The Central CoastThe Central Coast

The NSW Electoral C o m m i s s i o n s deadline for candidates to register in the Central Coast Council election expired on Wednesday, August 9 at 12:00pm.

The draw to determine the position of groups on the ballot paper was held at 6:00pm on the same day. The results for the Budgewoi Ward are as follows. A total of 19 candidates registered to represent the Budgewoi Ward. Group A Labor: Mr Doug Vincent, Ms Jillian Hogan and Mr Rowen Turnbull. Group B Independent: Mr Greg Best, Ms Maree Best and Ms Amelia Best. Group C Liberal: Mr Gary Whitaker, Mr Clive Sargeant and Ms Rhiannon Beckers. Group D Save Tuggerah Lakes: Ms Helaine Taylor, Ms Cheryl Deguara and Mr Steve Beton. Group E The Greens: Ms Sue Wynn, Mr Greg Simmonds and Ms Anna Durkin. Group F: Independent: Ms Julie Watson, Mr Peter Harris and Mr Gary Blaschke. Group G Independent: Mr Michael McCarthy.

Source: Website, Aug 9 Votensw.info

Similar stories